<< Unknown Exploration >>
October 01, 2009, 1:09 p.m.

I enjoy embracing the unknown, especially forcing myself to focus on each experience as it transends and the consequences thereafter.

Small unknowns such as a large, tight group of sorority girls making their way to a dining hall and being split by my body as I force myself through their crowd without apologizing. The entropy within the energy of this crossing was exhilarating.

Crossing the street without looking, not caring if the next car is about to brush my side and made me FEEL how close I was to injury. The youthful immortality risks we play within ourselves.

Drunken solo adventures. Playing hide and go seek with myself. Hiding in planters with the moon pointing at my shelter of shrubbery, and my giggling at concerned friends shouting my name with fear that I may be lost forever.

Daring myself to talk to strangers, even demand their attention when it doesn't matter the content of the situation, only the context. For instance, a missing person on a milk carton foam costume, face cut out and me parading in the costume handing out milk to customers who might be vegan.

Most of the embracing was carried out in college. It's been almost 4 years since college ended and the lack of a social network has bogged down any adventures into the unknown. Not that I need a social network to venture, but it helps with creativity.

Lately, I've been truly understanding the meaning to loneliness, and how it isn't a bad thing, but it can quickly deteriorate your soul if you don't keep it in check.

I find myself slowly melting into the world of comfort, which is usually very anti-creative and anti-unknown. Many people find comfort a great way to live life. They can shut off their brain and cruise on autopilot. Categorization becomes key to living faster.

I don't want to live faster. Everyday feels like Thanksgiving, Christmas and the 4th of July. I'm sick of comfort. I'm through with auto-pilot. I don't care if I become categorized, but I don't want to categorize myself.

The unknown will always be here for me to explore. It's time to get back on the horse and ride into the desert.

<< Pacing >>


Papercut | Molding | The List | Breaking Linguistics | Mirror| Delusion Fade
Conform
Email | Your Mark | Bleed | Your Mother | Thumbnail | Feast | Designer