<< Grandmother Yahtzee >>
July 25, 2009, 3:43 p.m.

I dream of family.
I see my recently passed away grandmother in the window.
She is outside, I am in.
I wake up.
I talk to her albeit my slip from the unconscious life.
She tells me the concept of God is the same in the afterlife as it is in this life.
She calls me sweetheart.
She's doing fine.
I hear her yell "Yahtzee" everytime I remember her voice.
I will be with family again soon.
I will sit on her side porch and imagine her in the kitchen.
I will drink from the same glasses she used to wash.
I will become emotional and cry with memories sliding into freckles.
No one knows what gone is and I'm grateful for that.

<< Pacing >>


Papercut | Molding | The List | Breaking Linguistics | Mirror| Delusion Fade
Conform
Email | Your Mark | Bleed | Your Mother | Thumbnail | Feast | Designer