<< Habit Merging >>
August 31, 2004, 12:11 p.m.

Could it be I'm finally adapting to my follower? The one that takes different shapes and chases me through out a desolate landscape in my dreams?

My heart always ready with a knife, a blade sharp enough to cut through my ribs and enter the creature that stock me.

In truth, my heart was always wary, ready with the weapon, but never did use it. I always managed an escape or at least a long sprint.

But alas I have matured in converting that fear into humor.

Last night I was intrigued by my ability to climb trees like an ape. I was humored when a hog like creature wanted to nip at my ankles, thus my ape abilities came in hand.

Habitually, my heart would tremble, but last night it was different. I laughed at the threat, and once I carried out such bravery, three dogs chased the beast away.

These dreams all too fascinating. I interpret the symbols, but never allow them to merge with my waking life.

<< Pacing >>


Papercut | Molding | The List | Breaking Linguistics | Mirror| Delusion Fade
Conform
Email | Your Mark | Bleed | Your Mother | Thumbnail | Feast | Designer