<< The City of Ends >>
May 23, 2004, 3:01 p.m.

I wrote this in another forum as well..

Enjoy my sporatic attempt at poetry:

Sunken eyes and rapid fire,

Broken cigarettes and stained teeth,

Knock, knock, knock as the brain perspires,

Life expands, but never retreats.

Sitting on the curb of debris,

A tornado of gangs to watch the post,

I say, I say, death will not visit me,

But your sly grimace disagrees the most.

This city flairs in its black hole,

Gravity in a shattered vase,

Myself chewing on this lump of cole,

No passion phases your face.

Too lazy to suck on the barrel,

My mind in fading song,

You would pull the trigger my dear Carol,

But alas my fortune proves wrong.

<< Pacing >>


Papercut | Molding | The List | Breaking Linguistics | Mirror| Delusion Fade
Conform
Email | Your Mark | Bleed | Your Mother | Thumbnail | Feast | Designer