<< Future Neglect >>
February 03, 2004, 9:20 p.m.

I wrote this originally in the unsentletter diary.

Dear future,

I have abandoned you to be on your own. I will not be attending your needs any longer. I know that we have had a long history in the making, but I have pondered our relationship for some time now. I would like to leave you in the best shape, but if you choose to fall apart, I will not mind. As I say to others, please do what you would like. It is your decision.

To clairfy my actions I will write you an example. In the past you were not there for me. I waited for you future, and you didn't not show. You were always on my mind. I kept daydreaming when you would appear and how you would appear. Perhaps in my bedroom window after I fall asleep, or when I realize that I have no choice but to pick the poison. These daydreams have evolved to dreaming in the night as well. You haunt me, yet you do not present yourself physically. So it is this, I have lost my faith in your arrival. Please do understand that I do respect your actions, but I'm not in hurry now to get to know you.

I will be neglecting you all together very soon. I have set a date, and if you do not give any signs of your existence, I will throw you in the alleyway.

Your present,

Just Happening

<< Pacing >>


Papercut | Molding | The List | Breaking Linguistics | Mirror| Delusion Fade
Conform
Email | Your Mark | Bleed | Your Mother | Thumbnail | Feast | Designer