<< breathing tornados >>
2003-23-01, 6:42 p.m.

The last night Cody was here, we went to his house filled with stacked boxes. He was moving back home. There was a park across the street that we would frolic to when drunk or sober. This time I was sober. There was a basketball there waiting for us. So we played. I decided that I wanted to lie down.

I was on the sidelines of the court, the cold cement supporting me. It was the most comfortable I had ever been. I looked up and the stars were brightly shining, almost like shattered glass. Basketball vibrations were humming though my head. I could see my breath. I would inhale then exhale, the whirling clouds of white mixed with the stars to create a personal milky way. Epiphanies happen when in this certain state of mind. I saw the birth and death of breathing. It was static. I will never take my breath for granted.

<< Pacing >>


Papercut | Molding | The List | Breaking Linguistics | Mirror| Delusion Fade
Conform
Email | Your Mark | Bleed | Your Mother | Thumbnail | Feast | Designer